• 1
  • 2

A credit union is a not-for-profit financial institution which is owned by its members.

Here’s how to become a member of

Jamestown Area Community FCU:

  1. 1)Live, work, volunteer, worship, or go to school in the city of Jamestown or one of 22 towns in southern Chautauqua and Cattaraugus Counties (listed below). You may also qualify for membership if you have a family member who belongs.
  2. 2)Open a savings account and maintain a balance of at least $5.00. You’ll need to come to one of our offices in person and bring photo ID. Federal regulations require us to verify your identity and your eligibility for membership.

Below is our field of membership, as defined by our federal charter:

Persons who live, work, worship, or attend school in, and businesses and other legal entities located in the following towns or cities in New York:

city of Jamestown

towns of Busti, Carroll, Charlotte,

Chautauqua, Cherry Creek, Clymer,

Conewango, Ellery, Ellicott,

Ellington, French Creek, Gerry,

Harmony, Kiantone, Leon,

Mina, North Harmony, Poland,

Randolph, Sherman, South Valley,

and Stockton.

Also included are spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union, employees of this credit union, volunteers in the community, members of their immediate family or household, and organizations of such persons.



Main office: 915 E. Second Street
Jamestown, NY 14701
(716) 483-1650

Log in to Online Banking